Chastity for married couples

depends on the stage of marriage…

Stage I: Infatuation

“be fruitful and multiply” (Genesis 1,28)

Stage II: Disillusionment

“do not take your hand from the plow” (see Luke 9,62)

Stage III: Misery

“love your enemies” (Matthew 5,44)

Stage IV: Acceptance

“And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, in whom you were sealed for the day of redemption. Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, with all malice, and be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.” (Ephesians 4,30-32)

Stage V: True Love

“the wife does not rule over her own body, but the husband does; likewise the husband does not rule over his own body, but the wife does” (cf 1Corinthians 7,4)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s